Monday to Thursday, 10am-4pm, EST
1.855.281.5499 (toll free)

Windows OS Upgrade

Admin Fee: $21.00
SKU: LS-47984

Description:

Windows is Microsoft's desktop operating system. This description applies to the Enterprise edition, but you can choose to download and deployinstall either the Pro or Enterprise edition through the Microsoft Volume Licensing Service Center if you request this product.

This donation provides one Windows upgrade license. You should request one upgrade license for each computer you are upgrading. See the Product Use Rights Summary for Desktop Operating Systems for specific licensing details.

The following options are available when you download this product:

    • English or French
    • Windows 10 or Windows 8.1 Upgrade, Windows 7 Upgrade
    • Pro or Enterprise version
    • 32-bit or 64-bit

Benefits for Organizations

You can use Windows Upgrade to:

  • Protect computers from viruses and other malware with Windows Defender
  • Support a touch-screen interface when working with individuals who cannot use a traditional mouse and keyboard
  • Restore malfunctioning computers to the base installation with Reset and Refresh functions
  • More easily switch between and access additional display languages in a multilingual environment

Upgrade License Only

Only certain editions of the Windows operating system qualify for upgrade licenses under TechSoup Canada's Volume Licensing agreements with Microsoft. See the system requirements to make sure your device qualifies.

If your device doesn't meet the requirements for an upgrade product, you might be eligible for a full operating system license through Microsoft's Get Genuine Windows Agreement for Small and Medium Organizations program.

Major Capabilities

  • Modern interface: You can navigate the new tile-based interface with a touch-enabled computer or a traditional mouse-and-keyboard setup. You can also choose to view a traditional Windows desktop with a Start menu similar to those in previous versions of Windows.
  • Apps: Apps give you quick access to applications like Mail, Calendar, SkyDrive, Photos, People, and services like Facebook, LinkedIn, and Twitter. When not in use, apps running in the background suspend automatically, so they don't consume system resources and power.
  • Cloud integration: Your apps, settings, and files saved to the cloud-based Microsoft SkyDrive will automatically become accessible on any Windows 8.1 device after you log in with your Microsoft account.
  • Enhanced security: Windows Defender in Windows 8.1 includes antivirus capabilities to protect computers from viruses, Trojan horses, rootkits, and other malware, in addition to spyware and adware. The software detects threats in real-time and automatically updates malware signatures.
  • Work Folders: You can keep local copies of your work files on your devices and automatically synchronize them with the server without the need for firewall client sync support.

Windows 32-bit and 64-bit

The 32-bit version of Windows operates on a computer with a 32-bit processor and 32-bit drivers. The 64-bit version operates on a computer with a 64-bit processor and 64-bit drivers. For more information, see Do I have a 32 or 64 bit system? How can I find out? and Do I Need the 32-Bit or the 64-Bit Version?

Important Volume Licensing Information

With Windows Upgrades, your organization can choose between two types of volume license keys for product activation: a Key Management Service (KMS) license key or a Multiple Activation Key (MAK). A Key Management Service (KMS) key for Windows 8.1 is available to your organization by default on the Microsoft Volume Licensing website; that is, this is the only type of key you will see unless you request a MAK.

A KMS key requires at least 25 computers on a network for activation. If your organization has fewer than 25 computers, you should request a MAK from the Volume Licensing website after receiving this product. For information about obtaining a MAK or deciding which type of key to use, see TechSoup Canada's Guide to Microsoft Volume Licensing Activation Methods.

Obtaining This Product

Microsoft will send licensing information to the organizational email address on your account. You must verify that the organizational email is correct on the MY ORGANIZATION tab on your My Account page. If this email address is incorrect, please email us to update it BEFORE completing your donation request.

Installing this product requires you to download the software from the Volume Licensing Service Centre and enter a license key. You can download any available version or language for your product.

The license key allows you to install the product on as many computers as you have received licenses for. This quantity is specified in the email you receive from TechSoup Canada after requesting this product.

Software Assurance

Under the Software Assurance program, you have the right to install any new release of products covered in the agreement during the term of your coverage.

Requirements:

Software:
To install this operating system, you must have a licensed installation of one of the following operating systems on the device where you are installing the upgrade:

  • Windows 8 Enterprise or Pro
  • Windows 7 Enterprise, Professional, or Ultimate
  • Windows Vista Enterprise, Business, or Ultimate
  • Windows XP Professional or Tablet PC
  • Windows 2000 Professional
  • Windows NT Workstation 4.0
  • Windows 98 SE
  • You cannot upgrade from any Home edition of Windows.
  • You can use this product to move from a Professional version of Windows to an Enterprise version of Windows, but it will require installing a new instance of Enterprise over Professional, and it will not save your files, settings or programs.

Additional requirements to use certain features. See the full system requirements.
Product functionality and appearance might vary with system configuration.

Lun. au mer., 10h-16h, H de l'Est
1.855.281.5499 (sans frais)

Windows OS Upgrade

$29.00
SKU: LS-47984

Description:

Windows est le système d'exploitation de Microsoft. Cette description s'applique à l'édition Enterprise, mais vous pouvez choisir de télécharger et de déployer / installer l'édition Pro ou Enterprise via le Centre de service de licences en volume Microsoft si vous demandez ce produit.

Ce don fournit une licence de mise à niveau Windows. Vous devez demander une licence de mise à niveau pour chaque ordinateur que vous mettez à niveau. Consultez le récapitulatif des droits d'utilisation des produits pour les systèmes d'exploitation de bureau (en anglais) pour des détails spécifiques sur les licences.

Les options suivantes sont disponibles lorsque vous téléchargez ce produit :

  • Anglais ou Français
  • Mise à niveau vers Windows 10 ou Windows 8.1
  • Version Pro ou Entreprise
  • 32 bits ou 64 bits

Besoin de plus de 50 licences ?

Les organismes éligibles peuvent demander des licences supplémentaires de logiciels Microsoft à tarif préférentiel pour les organismes à but non lucratif par le biais de TechSoup Canada. Nous vous recommandons fortement d'optimiser votre allocation de licences données (jusqu'à 50 licences) avant de demander des licences Microsoft supplémentaires à prix réduit. 50 licences) before requesting additional Microsoft licences at a discount.

Avantages pour les organismes

Vous pouvez utiliser la mise à niveau Windows pour :

  • Protéger les ordinateurs contre les virus et autres logiciels malveillants avec Windows Defender
  • Prendre en charge une interface à écran tactile lorsque vous travaillez avec des personnes qui ne peuvent pas utiliser une souris et un clavier traditionnels
  • Restaurer les ordinateurs défectueux dans l'installation de base avec les fonctions de réinitialisation et de rafraîchissement
  • Basculer et accéder plus facilement à des langues d'affichage supplémentaires dans un environnement multilingue

Mettre à niveau la licence uniquement

Seules certaines éditions du système d'exploitation Windows sont admissibles aux licences de mise à niveau en vertu des accords de licence en volume de TechSoup Canada avec Microsoft. Consultez la configuration système requise pour vous assurer que votre appareil est qualifié.

Si votre appareil ne remplit pas les conditions requises pour un produit de mise à niveau, vous pourriez être éligible à une licence complète du système d'exploitation à travers le programme Windows Get Genuine pour les petits et moyens organismes.

Capacités majeures

  • Interface moderne : vous pouvez naviguer dans la nouvelle interface basée sur des tuiles avec un ordinateur tactile ou une configuration traditionnelle de souris et de clavier. Vous pouvez également choisir d'afficher un bureau Windows traditionnel avec un menu Démarrer similaire à ceux des versions précédentes de Windows.
  • Applications : les applications vous permettent d'accéder rapidement à des applications telles que Mail, Calendrier, SkyDrive, Photos, Contacts et des services comme Facebook, LinkedIn et Twitter. Lorsqu'elles ne sont pas utilisées, les applications s'exécutant en arrière-plan se suspendent automatiquement, de sorte qu'elles ne consomment pas de ressources système et d'énergie.
  • Intégration dans le cloud : vos applications, paramètres et fichiers enregistrés sur le Microsoft OneDrive basé sur le cloud deviendront automatiquement accessibles sur tout appareil Windows 8.1 après vous être connecté avec votre compte Microsoft.
  • Sécurité renforcée : Windows Defender dans Windows 8.1 inclut des capacités antivirus pour protéger les ordinateurs contre les virus, les chevaux de Troie, les rootkits et autres logiciels malveillants, en plus des logiciels espions et publicitaires. Le logiciel détecte les menaces en temps réel et met à jour automatiquement les signatures de logiciels malveillants.
  • Dossiers de travail : vous pouvez conserver des copies locales de vos fichiers de travail sur vos appareils et les synchroniser automatiquement avec le serveur sans avoir à prendre en charge la synchronisation du client de pare-feu.

Windows 32-bit et 64-bit

La version 32 bits de Windows fonctionne sur un ordinateur doté d'un processeur 32 bits et de pilotes 32 bits. La version 64 bits fonctionne sur un ordinateur doté d'un processeur 64 bits et de pilotes 64 bits. Pour plus d'informations, voir Ai-je un système 32 ou 64 bits? Comment le savoir ? (en anglais) et ai-je besoin de la version 32 bits ou 64 bits ? (en anglais)

Informations importantes sur les licences en volume

Avec les mises à niveau Windows, votre organisme peut choisir entre deux types de clés de licence en volume pour l'activation du produit: une clé de licence KMS (Key Management Service) ou une clé d'activation multiple (MAK). Une clé du service de gestion des clés (KMS) pour Windows 8.1 est disponible par défaut pour votre organisme sur le site Web des licences en volume Microsoft; c'est-à-dire que c'est le seul type de clé que vous verrez à moins que vous ne demandiez un MAK.

Une clé KMS nécessite au moins 25 ordinateurs sur un réseau pour l'activation. Si votre organisme compte moins de 25 ordinateurs, vous devez demander un MAK sur le site Web des licences en volume après avoir reçu ce produit. Pour plus d'informations sur l'obtention d'une autorisation de mise sur le marché ou sur le type de clé à utiliser, consultez le Guide de TechSoup Canada sur les méthodes d'activation des licences en volume Microsoft (en anglais).

Obtention de ce produit

Microsoft enverra les informations de licence à l'adresse courriel de l'organisme sur votre compte. Vous devez vérifier que le courriel de l'organisme est correct dans l'onglet MON organisme de votre page Mon compte page. Si cette adresse courriel est incorrecte, veuillez nous envoyer un courriel pour la mettre à jour AVANT de compléter votre demande de don.

Pour installer ce produit, vous devez télécharger le logiciel à partir du Centre de service de licences en volume et saisir une clé de licence. Vous pouvez télécharger n'importe quelle version ou langue disponible pour votre produit.

La clé de licence vous permet d'installer le produit sur autant d'ordinateurs que vous avez reçu de licences. Cette quantité est spécifiée dans le courriel que vous recevez de TechSoup Canada après avoir demandé ce produit. is specified in the email you receive from TechSoup Canada after requesting this product.

Assurance logiciel

Dans le cadre du programme Software Assurance , vous avez le droit d'installer toute nouvelle version des produits couverts par l'accord pendant la durée de votre couverture. Under the Software Assurance program, you have the right to install any new release of products covered in the agreement during the term of your coverage.

Exigences:

Logiciel :

Pour installer ce système d'exploitation, vous devez disposer d'une installation sous licence de l'un des systèmes d'exploitation suivants sur l'appareil sur lequel vous installez la mise à niveau :

  • Windows 8 Enterprise ou Pro
  • Windows 7 Enterprise, Professional ou Ultimate
  • Windows Vista Enterprise, Business ou Ultimate
  • Windows XP Professionnel ou Tablet PC
  • Windows 2000 Professionnel
  • Windows NT Workstation 4.0
  • Windows 98 SE
  • Vous ne pouvez pas effectuer de mise à niveau à partir d'une édition familiale de Windows.
  • Vous pouvez utiliser ce produit pour passer d'une version professionnelle de Windows à une version d'entreprise de Windows, mais il nécessitera l'installation d'une nouvelle instance d'Enterprise sur Professional, et il n'enregistrera pas vos fichiers, paramètres ou programmes.

Exigences supplémentaires pour utiliser certaines fonctionnalités. Voir la configuration système complète. La fonctionnalité et l'apparence du produit peuvent varier selon la configuration du système.